New technology strategies and applications are changing the way associations do business.  New strategies for membership management and marketing, content distribution, and communications and member engagement are being deployed.  On May 18, we'll honor 40 of the top CTOs, CIOs and executives responsible for technology who are leading and establishing themselves as the top tech gurus in the association community.  Come meet them and enjoy an evening of music, food, drink, and great networking with movers and shakers from Washington's tech & association community.

2016 TREnding 40
association Tech Gurus

Caleb Welty, National Association of College Auxiliary Services
Joy Lin, Destination Marketing Association International
Lori Christianson, National Head Start Association
Scott Williams, League of American Bicyclists
David Felber, US Conference of Catholic Bishops
Nikki Aiken, American Coatings Association
John Sullivan, American Chemical Society
Caterina Luppi, American Psychiatric Association
Paul McCarthy, Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association
Nate Hodge, National Association of Corporate Directors
Bill Bruce, American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
David Raimist, Heart Rhythm Society
Jeff Lambert, American Legislative Exchange Council
Prabhash Shrestha, American Gastroenterological Association
Reggie Henry, ASAE
Donna Reichle, Associated Builders & Contractors
Robert Wagner, American Payroll Association
Rodney Sampson, American Diabetes Association
Chris Love, Biotechnology Innovation Organization
Amanda Scott, Baccalaureate Social Work Directors
Kristen Garman, National Association of College Admission Counselors
Andrew Burch, National Federation of Independent Businesses
Chris Kasmark, LeadingAge
Sean Stickle, Physician Assistant Education Association
Rich Mraz, American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery
David DeLorenzo, American Urological Association
Rick Bawcum, Construction Specifications Institute
Mike Robey, American Academy of Otolaryngology
Ed Beck, National Restaurant Association
Rene Shonerd, ‎American Industrial Hygiene Association
Mike Guerrieri, ASHA
Tori Liu, Global Cold Chain Alliance
David Stephenson, Worldwide ERC
Melissa Garcia, Society for Neuroscience
Kara Freeman Lee, American Council on Education
Rafael Maldonado, National Automobile Dealers Association
David Herlihy, Consumer Technology Association
Andrew Smith, Freedom Works
Anthony Della Camera, Shatterproof 




Event Hosts

Doug Anderson, GEN Z
JP Moery, The Moery Company
Mitchell Schear, Vornado/Charles E Smith
Mindy Saffer, Cresa
Mara Olguin, Vornado/Charles E Smith
Richard Kirby, NeoSystems
Paul Lundy, Fonteva
David Johnson, Dixon Hughes Goodman
Tamara Vineyard, Dixon Hughes Goodman
Tim Ward, Gravitate Solutions



Angie Fox, Crystal City BID
Andy Steggles, Higher Logic
Suzanne Carawan, HighRoad Solution
Sig VanDamme, Nimble AMS
Kahle Perez, Vantage Benefits Group
Conor Sibley, Higher Logic
Jerry Huskins, Fonteva
Ron McGrath, HighRoad Solution
Ximena Hartsock, Phone2Action
Ron Sokolov, Gravitate Solutions


Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Live Music, Open Bar and Heavy Hors D'oeuvres

1776-Crystal City
2231 Crystal Drive
Suite 1000
Crystal City, Virginia


Free Parking in Crystal Drive Garage
Metro: Crystal City Station


Attire: Business Casual 

Early Bird Pricing
Through May 17


Proceeds to benefit the GEN*Z Scholarship Fund



GS square.jpg

For sponsorship information, please write to us at